money money

I could really use the extra cash, but I have no idea how to have a secondary source of income when I can barely handle my primary source.

Work stresses me out, I have to admit. There’s so much to do, and I don’t think I have a good grasp of what it is I’m supposed to be doing. Paperwork has never been my strong point, and I would think messing it up before would teach me that.

My direct superiors have of course noticed the frankly horrible job I’ve been doing and I’ve been told that the bulk of the paperwork part of my job (the responsibilities of the position are at least threefold involving admin work, customer service and marketing) will be shifted to my colleagues, a fact that I hate because it makes me feel like a wuss for not being able to handle it and terrible because it places yet another burden on my colleagues already heavy workloads.

I don’t really like to talk about work, but I have to vent because I don’t really have an avenue for this otherwise. I don’t feel entirely comfortable talking about this to my colleagues, although for the first time ever (given the relatively short amount of time I’ve actually been working) I’m trying my best to build a genuine rapport with the people I work with.

Besides, I’ve always been more comfortable writing things down rather than speaking about it. So here it is.

I sometimes worry that I’m not coping all that well at work and I’m just a few steps away from being fired for poor performance.

I still intend to serve out the entirety of my one year contract with the organisation, but at this point in time I can’t really see beyond that. Insya-Allah I have the strength to carry out whatever I need to do with diligence and conviction, and that whatever comes my way is for the best.

Peace.

Tagged

One thought on “money money

  1. lindagunther says:

    what am i, chopped liver?

    but come, i give you hug.

Leave a Reply

