Linda Gunther and Achmed Djaki getting married

I don’t know who I’m really writing to, but as stated earlier LG and I are getting married. It’s exciting and at the same time a really scary proposition, because it’s a really big step into adulthood proper that we’re taking. And the arguments we had after our decision to cement the deal have been pretty big. I’ve personally seen engagements, marriages and relationships in general go wrong in all sorts of ways in the past few years with my own eyes.

And yet, I think LG and I can make this work. I don’t know how to talk about this without resorting to the clichéd, but she completes me and makes me whole. A few years back I couldn’t imagine that I could spend my life with anyone, and now I can’t imagine that I could spend the rest of my life without her.

We’d wanted to plan more than a year ahead, to have the ‘ideal’ wedding that both of us would be happy with. ‘Circumstances’ resulted in us pushing the date six months forward, and when it came down to it we’re both happy. Getting married is something we’d both been looking forward to, and there simply wasn’t a good reason to make it sooner rather than later.

There are going to be plenty of obstacles and trials and tribulations from here on, and even after we’re married of course things will not be perfect, but we both understand that and are willing to make it work.

Succinctly, then: LG and I are going to be man and wife in a little under a year, and I couldn’t be happier. 🙂

Peace.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

