Working Week Woes

Coming back from two weeks of National Service, as tiring and back-breaking as it was, helped me break out of the day to day grind of work. This isn’t the first time I’ve appreciated NS for getting me out of a situation I didn’t want to be in, and it probably won’t be the last.

I’ve posted a little bit about my work situation before, and for the sake of privacy I don’t really want to post too much. Regardless, this job just isn’t what I was expecting and I don’t see a future for myself in the organisation. Among my main grievances are the lack of concrete job descriptions and responsibilities, and the lack of possibilities for job advancement. There are other reasons, of course, but nothing I can go into here, even behind the veil of so-called anonymity,

I think writing about it earlier I would’ve been much angrier. As of now I’m just resigned that this is the reality of my job for now, and to just bear with it until I find something better.

Alhamdulillah it hasn’t been all bad. I’ve been able to make time to pray regularly, I’ve made friends, I’ve hopefully become more mature in a personal and professional sense and I’ve saved enough money to get married. So I take the good with the bad and try to understand the lessons I’ve had to learn and grow from.

Wa Allahu Alam.

Peace.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

